Miriam Noonan yn cael ei henwi yn Seren Rising y Flwyddyn

Tamarindo confirms victors at the fourth edition of its Wind Investment Awards programme, celebrating best practice in the global wind sector.

Miriam Noonan has won Rising Star of the Year at the fourth edition of the Wind Investment Awards. Miriam is a Commercial Manager with Cierco Energy, a joint venture partner with SBM Offshore in Floventis Energy.

The annual Wind Investment Awards is a platform to celebrate best practice in the global onshore and offshore wind industry, incorporating innovation, financing, project development and asset management.

Hosted by global renewable industry community Tamarindo, the awards unite prominent decision-makers to enable opportunities to network and forge long-term business connections.

Adam Barber, Chief Executive Office of Tamarindo, said: “With so many exceptional shortlisted candidates, handpicked by our independent panel of judges from a pool of remarkable applications, it’s no wonder the industry has flourished across various sectors. The awards served as a platform to honor and applaud the industry’s outstanding accomplishments, spanning from finance, development, advisory, and operations to asset management, tech innovation, legal, and recruitment, including both onshore and offshore deals, and highlighting ESG and diversity and inclusion pioneers.”

“We are thrilled to celebrate the remarkable achievements of the global wind industry in the past year and commend the relentless dedication and triumphs of businesses and individuals who have made a profound impact on our industry and the world. Congratulations to all the winners, and we eagerly anticipate witnessing how the sector will continue to push boundaries and surpass itself at the upcoming Wind Investment Awards. As we remain committed to empowering the industry to construct a more sustainable and equitable world, we take great pride in being a part of this transformative journey.”

The 2023 Wind Investment Awards ceremony was held in London on 25th May, following the Financing Wind Annual conference. Click here to find out the full list of winners.